Open source catalog, version 2026.09.09
A contractor cost database, not a software-price list
Level's public source catalog covers 86 named cost channels across 8 operating categories. 49 are source-linked to a configured quote or sales process. That is the useful surprise: contractor operating cost is rarely one simple price-per-user market.
The database separates field service, construction management, estimating, accounting, payroll, AP, materials, rentals, and fleet. Each system can price plans, technicians, job volume, modules, users, payment rails, equipment duration, or custom scope. Preserve that commercial unit before comparing any dollar figure.
86
source-linked cost channels across eight operating categories
5/10
verified field-service platforms with a public numeric price
69
systems across field, project, finance, workforce, and AP
The data
Every cost channel and its cost mechanic, not an invented average
All 86 records are visible below: 69 systems across field, project, finance, workforce, and AP, plus 9 materials programs and 8 equipment and fleet channels.
| Vendor | Category | Evidence level | What is public | Billing or qualification unit | What to verify |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jobber | field service management | Captured public pricing or quote | Plans start at $29 per month. The public selector varies prices by team size and billing option. | plan, team size, and billing commitment | The pricing page states annual billing can save up to 25%. The vendor distinguishes no-commitment, one-year commitment, and annual-prepaid options. |
| Housecall Pro | field service management | Captured public pricing or quote | Basic is shown from $59 per month when billed annually for one user. | plan and team configuration | The published price is billed annually and excludes sales tax where applicable. |
| Kickserv | field service management | Captured public pricing or quote | Start is shown at $60 per month for five users, Run at $119 for ten users, and Scale at $199 for twenty users. | plan with included users | Use the vendor checkout and terms to verify payment processing, add-on, and commitment terms. |
| Service Fusion | field service management | Captured public pricing or quote | Starter is shown at $225 per month, Plus at $350, and Pro at $575. The source also describes a 15% annual-billing discount. | flat plan with unlimited users | The plan comparison says unlimited users. Confirm the current plan, implementation, payment, and add-on terms in the official proposal. |
| ServiceM8 | field service management | Captured public pricing or quote | US plans are shown at $0, $29, $79, $149, and $349 per month, with different new-job allowances. | monthly job-volume tier, with unlimited users on paid plans | The public plan table also identifies included jobs, SMS treatment, and excess-job treatment. Review the live regional page before subscribing. |
| ServiceTitan | field service management | Captured public pricing or quote | The official pricing page describes per-technician pricing and asks buyers to request pricing. It does not publish a dollar rate on that page. | per technician, package, and business configuration | Do not fill a quote-only row with marketplace estimates when comparing a real renewal or implementation proposal. |
| BuildOps | field service management | Captured public pricing or quote | The official pricing page says the proposal is built around crew size, trades, modules, and back-office integrations. It does not publish a dollar rate. | field and office users, trade mix, modules, and integrations | The vendor says subcontractors are managed without their own licenses, while field and office users are priced in the quote. Verify scope in writing. |
| FieldEdge | field service management | Captured public pricing or quote | The official plan comparison describes Select, Premier, and Elite but directs buyers to request pricing rather than publishing dollar amounts. | plan, technician or employee count, and add-ons | The page identifies included mobile-app licenses by plan and says pricing can vary by team size and add-ons. |
| ServiceTrade | field service management | Captured public pricing or quote | The official pricing page describes Select, Premium, and Enterprise suites and says pricing is mainly driven by technicians and the suite selected. It asks buyers to request pricing. | team size, technician count, and suite | Unlimited office users are stated for Select. Confirm technician treatment and suite scope in the actual proposal. |
| Workiz | field service management | Captured public pricing or quote | The official pricing page presents Standard, Pro, and Ultimate packages but asks buyers to request pricing rather than showing current dollar amounts. | tiered plan and optional add-ons | The page says annual subscriptions have discounted rates, with details available on the pricing page. Confirm the quote, add-ons, and renewal terms. |
| Buildertrend | construction management | Captured public pricing or quote | The official pricing page requests a custom quote. It describes unlimited users and projects, but does not publish a dollar rate. | builder type, annual construction volume, and business needs | The buyer questionnaire explicitly includes builder type and annual construction volume. Preserve these assumptions in any comparison spreadsheet. |
| QuickBooks Online | accounting erp | Captured public pricing or quote | The official page shows regular monthly prices of $38, $85, $140, and $340 for Simple Start, Essentials, Plus, and Advanced, before the displayed introductory offer. | tier with included user cap | The plans shown include one, three, five, and twenty-five users respectively. The page says there is no annual contract and buyers can cancel anytime. |
| Xero | accounting erp | Captured public pricing or quote | The US page shows regular monthly prices of $25, $55, and $90 for Early, Growing, and Established, after its promotional period. | tier, without per-user license fees | The pricing page says add-ons, usage, payment fees, taxes, and promotional terms are separate. It also says prices can change. |
| Sage Intacct | accounting erp | Captured public pricing or quote | The official US pricing page says plans are based on included modules and tailored to the organization. It does not publish a dollar rate. | module selection, industry, and organization size | Sage Intacct Construction is relevant for contractor research, but a public feature description is not a comparable implementation or subscription quote. |
| Gusto | payroll time workforce | Captured public pricing or quote | Simple is shown at $49 per month plus $6 per person, Plus at $80 plus $12 per person, and Premium at $180 plus $22 per person. | base subscription plus active person | The pricing page says monthly cost increases as people are added. Payroll should be modeled separately from field-service or accounting software. |
| The Home Depot Pro | materials purchasing | Captured public pricing or quote | The program says Volume Pricing begins on qualifying purchases of $2,500 or more. | qualifying purchase | A company annual spend total does not prove that a particular basket qualifies or has the same delivery, return, payment, and tax treatment. |
| MyLowe's Pro Rewards | materials purchasing | Captured public pricing or quote | The public benefits document says eligible orders quoted at $2,000 or more can qualify for member volume discounts. | eligible quoted order | The program mechanics do not establish an expected discount rate for every item, buyer, location, or order. |
| Amazon Business Request for Quote | materials purchasing | Captured public pricing or quote | The official RFQ page describes eligibility for many orders above $10,000 or more than 999 units. | large order request | An RFQ is a request process, not a promised reduction. Freight, seller response, returns, and inventory carrying cost remain part of the decision. |
| AGC and The Home Depot | materials purchasing | Captured public pricing or quote | The program says eligible enrolled AGC members with more than $12,500 in qualifying semiannual net purchases may receive a 2% rebate. | qualifying semiannual net purchases by eligible enrolled members | This is a conditional program statement. Enrollment, tender registration, exclusions, timing, and actual purchase eligibility must be verified before recording a receivable or saving. |
| FieldPulse | field service management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | plan, users, and enabled modules | Confirm user treatment, payment processing, implementation, and renewal terms in the order form. |
| Simpro | field service management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | trade, workflow, users, and modules | Confirm included field users, implementation scope, and integration costs. |
| ServiceMax | field service management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | field-service workflow, technicians, assets, and enterprise configuration | Confirm technician, asset, mobile, implementation, and integration scope in the proposal. |
| LMN | field service management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | plan, users, and operational modules | Compare the required estimating, time, CRM, and payments workflow rather than a headline tier. |
| ServicePower | field service management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | field-service workflow, users, dispatch, and enterprise configuration | Confirm mobile users, dispatch scope, implementation, and integration commitments. |
| FieldRoutes | field service management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | service business configuration and field users | Confirm route density assumptions, payment features, and contract term. |
| GorillaDesk | field service management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | plan, technicians, and customer volume | Confirm technician, route, messaging, and payment scope for the actual pest or service workflow. |
| Smart Service | field service management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | QuickBooks environment, users, and service workflow | Confirm desktop or online accounting compatibility, mobile licensing, and migration work. |
| Procore | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | annual construction volume and product configuration | Confirm whether volume, collaborator access, implementation, and products are covered by the proposal. |
| Autodesk Construction Cloud | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | product collection, users, and project workflow | Separate document-management, project-management, takeoff, and design needs before comparing proposals. |
| Fieldwire | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | plan, user type, and project collaboration scope | Confirm field seats, plan limits, data retention, and annual-billing terms. |
| Raken | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | project, field team, and feature configuration | Confirm daily reporting, time cards, safety, and integration requirements. |
| Contractor Foreman | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | plan and user configuration | Confirm user caps, add-ons, onboarding, and the plan needed for accounting or project controls. |
| JobTread | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | users, construction workflow, and payment configuration | Confirm fee treatment, implementation, and included financial workflow before comparing a monthly rate. |
| CoConstruct | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | builder type, project workflow, and plan | Confirm current availability, migration path, included users, and support terms. |
| RedTeam | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | contractor type, project volume, and product scope | Confirm project controls, collaboration users, training, and contract period. |
| OpenSpace | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | project portfolio, capture workflow, and enterprise configuration | Confirm site-capture frequency, storage, integrations, and implementation scope. |
| Buildxact | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | builder workflow, users, takeoff, estimating, and project-management scope | Confirm estimating, project-management, accounting integration, and commitment terms. |
| AccuLynx | construction management | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | roofing workflow, users, and modules | Confirm sales, production, supplier, and payment features in the signed proposal. |
| STACK | estimating takeoff | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | estimating package, users, and takeoff workflow | Confirm estimating, takeoff, bid management, integrations, and annual term. |
| PlanSwift | estimating takeoff | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | license, trade assemblies, and support configuration | Confirm perpetual versus subscription terms, assemblies, maintenance, and training. |
| Bluebeam | estimating takeoff | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | seat type, collaboration plan, and commitment | Compare named-user access, Studio collaboration, support, and annual renewal treatment. |
| Autodesk Takeoff | estimating takeoff | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | takeoff workflow, users, construction-cloud products, and commitment | Confirm takeoff, estimating, document, collaboration, and commitment scope. |
| Trimble Accubid | estimating takeoff | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | trade estimating product, users, and implementation | Confirm estimating, live count, change management, and integration scope. |
| McCormick Systems | estimating takeoff | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | estimating edition, users, and trade database | Confirm database updates, hosted access, training, and renewal terms. |
| Procore Estimating | estimating takeoff | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | estimating workflow and Procore product configuration | Confirm whether it is priced separately from the broader Procore agreement. |
| Clear Estimates | estimating takeoff | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | plan, templates, and estimating workflow | Confirm current tier, included templates, support, and commitment terms. |
| QuickBooks Enterprise | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | edition, users, payroll, and hosting configuration | Confirm edition, user count, hosting, payroll, support, and commitment in the order form. |
| Sage 100 Contractor | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | construction accounting system, users, and modules | Obtain a current vendor or partner quote for licenses, payroll, hosting, and implementation. |
| Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | construction ERP, users, and module configuration | Separate subscription, hosting, modules, implementation, and support when comparing a proposal. |
| Foundation Software | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | construction accounting modules, users, and payroll scope | Confirm accounting, payroll, HR, mobile, reporting, and implementation scope. |
| Deltek ComputerEase | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | construction accounting, users, and integrated modules | Obtain a current quote for cloud, payroll, mobile, and implementation needs. |
| Oracle NetSuite | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | ERP edition, users, modules, and implementation | Separate license, user, module, data migration, partner, and support economics. |
| Viewpoint Vista | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | construction ERP, users, modules, and deployment | Confirm finance, HR, field, hosting, and implementation scope as separate commercial elements. |
| Trimble Spectrum | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | construction ERP, users, modules, and cloud services | Confirm accounting, payroll, field, project-management, and implementation scope. |
| Acumatica Construction Edition | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | ERP edition, resource model, modules, and partner implementation | Confirm the licensing metric, project scope, integrations, and partner implementation separately. |
| Jonas Construction Software | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | construction ERP, users, and modules | Obtain an itemized proposal for accounting, service, payroll, mobile, and implementation components. |
| CMiC | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | construction platform, users, modules, and project scope | Confirm financial, project, analytics, and implementation scope in one normalized proposal register. |
| Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central | accounting erp | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | license type, user role, apps, and implementation | Separate Microsoft licensing from construction add-ons, partner work, migration, and support. |
| ADP | payroll time workforce | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | payroll service, employee count, state footprint, and HR add-ons | Confirm per-payroll, per-employee, tax filing, time, benefits, and year-end charges. |
| Paychex | payroll time workforce | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | payroll plan, employees, pay frequency, and add-ons | Confirm payroll, HR, benefits, time, workers compensation, and implementation fees. |
| Miter | payroll time workforce | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | construction payroll, workforce size, and compliance workflow | Confirm certified payroll, onboarding, benefits, union, and integration scope. |
| QuickBooks Time | payroll time workforce | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | time tracking, active users, payroll connection, and job-costing workflow | Treat time capture as a labor-control system. Confirm user, payroll, scheduling, and job-costing scope. |
| ClockShark | payroll time workforce | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | time tracking plan, field users, and job-costing workflow | Confirm mobile workers, GPS, scheduling, payroll integration, and annual commitment. |
| busybusy | payroll time workforce | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | time tracking, field users, and construction workflow | Confirm time, equipment, documents, budgets, and payroll-integration scope. |
| Workyard | payroll time workforce | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | field workers, time, GPS, and labor-costing workflow | Confirm worker count, GPS, scheduling, payroll, and prevailing-wage needs. |
| Ramp | spend payables | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | card, spend controls, bill pay, and platform configuration | Separate card rewards from AP workflow, payment rails, implementation, and accounting integration. |
| BILL | spend payables | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | AP, AR, spend, users, payment volume, and modules | Confirm approval workflow, payment method fees, entities, users, and accounting integration. |
| Brex | spend payables | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | card, expense, travel, and bill-pay configuration | Confirm payment rails, rewards terms, expense, travel, and accounting workflow. |
| Airbase | spend payables | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | AP automation, cards, approvals, entities, and integrations | Confirm entity count, payment volume, ERP integration, and implementation terms. |
| BILL Spend and Expense | spend payables | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | cards, users, spend management, and AP workflow | Do not equate card rebate language with realized net savings before payment and program terms are known. |
| Melio | spend payables | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | payment rail, payment timing, and AP workflow | Compare ACH, card, international, expedited-payment, and accounting-integration economics. |
| AvidXchange | spend payables | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | AP automation, invoice volume, payment rails, and integrations | Obtain a quote that separates invoice capture, approvals, payment methods, ERP integration, and implementation. |
| Tipalti | spend payables | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | AP automation, entities, payment volume, tax, and ERP integration | Confirm entity, payee, payment-method, tax, and implementation scope. |
| Ferguson | materials purchasing | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | trade account, branch, product basket, delivery, and credit terms | Use an identical basket, delivery promise, return policy, tax treatment, and payment term when comparing supplier quotes. |
| Grainger | materials purchasing | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | business account, item basket, availability, freight, and program terms | A catalog, account, or program does not establish the delivered cost of the actual job basket. |
| Fastenal | materials purchasing | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | branch, managed inventory, item basket, and service scope | Compare item availability, jobsite delivery, vending or inventory service, and return economics beside unit price. |
| White Cap | materials purchasing | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | contractor account, item basket, delivery, and credit terms | Confirm region, project pricing, freight, delivery, returns, and credit terms before recording savings. |
| Beacon | materials purchasing | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | contractor account, roofing basket, delivery, and service terms | Compare the same material specification, delivery window, returns, and credit conditions. |
| United Rentals | equipment fleet | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | equipment class, location, duration, delivery, damage waiver, and fuel | The quoted day rate is incomplete without extension days, transport, fuel, damage waiver, and off-rent evidence. |
| Sunbelt Rentals | equipment fleet | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | equipment class, location, duration, delivery, and ancillary charges | Compare equivalent equipment, availability, delivery, fuel, damage protection, and off-rent timing. |
| Herc Rentals | equipment fleet | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | equipment class, location, project duration, and services | Capture delivery, pickup, damage waiver, fuel, consumables, extensions, and job owner. |
| EquipmentShare | equipment fleet | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | equipment, technology, location, duration, and project needs | Separate rental, telematics, transport, consumables, and extension exposure. |
| The Home Depot Tool Rental | equipment fleet | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | tool class, local availability, rental duration, and protection | Compare local availability, duration, accessory, damage, transport, and return conditions. |
| Penske Truck Rental | equipment fleet | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | vehicle class, days, mileage, location, and protection options | Model mileage, fuel, insurance or protection, one-way, extension, and return-time exposure. |
| Ryder Truck Rental | equipment fleet | First-party commercial source | A first-party product or program page is linked, but this release does not state a dollar price where a current public price was not independently captured. | vehicle class, duration, mileage, location, and service needs | Compare vehicle availability, mileage, fuel, insurance, maintenance, and contract duration. |
| Samsara | equipment fleet | First-party commercial source | The linked first-party commercial page directs buyers to a configured proposal or sales conversation. This catalog does not substitute a marketplace estimate for that quote. | vehicles, equipment, cameras, safety, and operations modules | Confirm device hardware, installation, data plan, contract period, and fleet or equipment modules. |
The conclusion
Price transparency is a procurement signal, not a scorecard
The obvious view
A lower monthly price should make the selection easy. It is a useful first screen when two systems solve the same workflow for the same team.
The operating view
In the verified 10-platform field-service cohort, 5 publish a numeric starting price and 5 direct the buyer to a quote. That 50-50 split is not a value judgment. It is evidence that price visibility itself changes the buying workflow.
The practical output is a normalized proposal register. For every product, capture the stated pricing unit, included quantity, add-ons, implementation, payment fees, contract start and end, renewal date, cancellation notice, data-export terms, integration scope, and accountable owner. Keep vendor marketing claims separate from the proposal and the later invoice. This gives a CEO a comparable decision record even when vendors use different commercial models.
Comparison answer
How should a contractor compare software pricing?
Start field service software pricing and construction software pricing comparisons with the buying job, not the logo. A field-service system may price dispatch, technicians, or payments. Construction-management software may price projects, users, modules, or annual scope. A software pricing comparison for contractors is defensible only when the proposal register normalizes the unit, included capacity, implementation, add-ons, payment costs, term, and renewal rights for the same intended workflow.
This database is the source map for that work. It does not call one vendor cheaper, better, or more widely used, because the public price alone does not establish total cost or fit.
How Level got here
A coverage contract, then controlled conclusions
- Build the category universe first. The generator refuses to publish fewer than 86 records, or a database missing any of its eight required contractor cost categories.
- Preserve evidence level. The 19 exact public-price, quote, or program observations are labeled separately from the 67 source-linked commercial research records. The second layer never becomes an invented price.
- Let code derive the count. The 5 of 10 conclusion is calculated from the verified field-service cohort, not broad discovery. A release test fails if coverage, source status, or the conclusion changes without an explicit review.
- Keep unready data out. Level's internal cost research is useful for finding questions, but it cannot become a public spend or savings statistic until rights, independent entity resolution, source freezing, sensitivity, and privacy gates pass.
- Verify the purchase afterward. A program or price page is not an invoice. Any company using this catalog should compare the signed proposal and later bill to the baseline before calling a change a saving.
Questions about the database
What does quote-required mean?
It means the cited official pricing page did not publish a dollar amount during this review. It does not mean the vendor has no price, or that the price is unreasonable. It means the buyer needs a written quote before comparing it.
Does public list pricing mean lower total cost?
No. A public price is easier to screen, not a total-cost conclusion. Implementation, user or job-volume limits, payment fees, integrations, data migration, commitment, workflow fit, and renewal terms can be more important than a starting price.
Why is customer spending not in this database?
Customer and historical research is subject to separate privacy, rights, entity-resolution, frozen-input, and release gates. Until those pass, Level publishes no customer-derived spend, averages, vendor rankings, or savings claims here.
Use the software cost-control guide to turn this source catalog into a renewal and proposal decision process.
Grow without losing control of the numbers
Drop your info and we’ll show your real margin after callbacks and rework, which crews and jobs are worth the time, and how much cash is sitting in work you have already finished.
No commitment. Real numbers, not generic advice.